Maison du Sport International

A unique achievement in the world.

A unique complex that brings together under one roof several of the leading players in international sports administration, notably the headquarters of thirty or so international sports federations and organisations and some twenty companies active in the field of sport.

Strategically positioned on the Avenue de Rhodanie, by the shores of Lake Geneva, the Maison du Sport International (MSI - the «Home of International Sport»), officially opened on June 23rd 2006, and comprises a reception building and three office blocks, forming a modern, welcoming and functional complex in a prime location.

Apart from 5'500 m2 of office space, the building provides conference rooms, a cafeteria and a gym.

A remarquable working tool

This new infrastructure, owned in equal parts by the City of Lausanne, the Canton of Vaud and the IOC, constitutes a remarkable opportunity for international Sports Federations, allowing them to work together, cultivate contacts, share experience and exploit synergies. What is more, it further reinforces the status of «Lausanne, Olympic Capital».

Address

Service des sports
Direction des sports et de la cohésion sociale

Chemin des Grandes-Roches 10
Case postale 243
1000 Lausanne  18

Contact us by email
http://www.lausanne.ch/service-des-sports
Phone +41 21 315 14 14

Lundi-jeudi: 07h45-11h45, 13h00-17h00
Vendredi: 07h45-11h45, 13h00-16h30

Maison du Sport International

Eine einmalige Verwirklichung.

Eine einmalige Verwirklichung auf der Welt, die unter dem selben Dach mehrere Beteiligten der Verwaltung des internationalen Sports zusammenfaßt. Ungefähr dreissig internationale Verbände, sportliche Organisationen und etwa zwanzig aktive Unternehmen im Bereich des Sports sind mitinbegriffen.

Man findet ein Empfangsgebäude und vier Gebäude von Büros, die eine moderne, freundliche und funktionelle Gesamtheit in einem außergewöhnlichen Standort bildet und dies in der Avenue de Rhodanie entlang des Genfer Sees. Das Haus des internationalen Sports (MSI) wurde am 23. Juni 2006 eröffnet.

Ausser 5'500 m2 Verwaltungsoberflächen, findet man ebenfalls Konferenzraüme, einer Cafeteria und einem Fitneßsaal.

Ein bemerkenswertes Werkzeug

Diese neue Infrastruktur, wurde von der Stadt Lausanne, dem Kanton Waadt und CIO finanziel gleich aufgeteilt. Es bildet für die internationalen sportlichen Verbänden ein bemerkenswertes Werkzeug, welches zwischen ihnen erlaubt Synergien, Teilung von Erfahrungen und Kenntnissen zu entwickeln. Weiterhin verstärkt sie noch das Statut von «Lausanne, Olympische Hauptstadt».

Address

Service des sports
Direction des sports et de la cohésion sociale

Chemin des Grandes-Roches 10
Case postale 243
1000 Lausanne  18

Contact us by email
http://www.lausanne.ch/service-des-sports
Phone +41 21 315 14 14

Lundi-jeudi: 07h45-11h45, 13h00-17h00
Vendredi: 07h45-11h45, 13h00-16h30