Maison du Sport International

A unique achievement in the world.

A unique complex that brings together under one roof several of the leading players in international sports administration, notably the headquarters of thirty or so international sports federations and organisations and some twenty companies active in the field of sport.

Strategically positioned on the Avenue de Rhodanie, by the shores of Lake Geneva, the Maison du Sport International (MSI - the «Home of International Sport»), officially opened on June 23rd 2006, and comprises a reception building and three office blocks, forming a modern, welcoming and functional complex in a prime location.

Apart from 5'500 m2 of office space, the building provides conference rooms, a cafeteria and a gym.

A remarquable working tool

This new infrastructure, owned in equal parts by the City of Lausanne, the Canton of Vaud and the IOC, constitutes a remarkable opportunity for international Sports Federations, allowing them to work together, cultivate contacts, share experience and exploit synergies. What is more, it further reinforces the status of «Lausanne, Olympic Capital».

Address

Service des sports
Direction des sports et de la cohésion sociale

Chemin des Grandes-Roches 10
Case postale 243
1000 Lausanne  18

Contact us by email
http://www.lausanne.ch/service-des-sports
Phone +41 21 315 14 14

Lundi-jeudi: 07h45-11h45, 13h00-17h00
Vendredi: 07h45-11h45, 13h00-16h30

Maison du Sport International

Une réalisation unique au monde.

La Maison du Sport International regroupe sous le même toit plusieurs acteurs de l'administration du sport international, à savoir une trentaine de fédérations et organisations sportives internationales et une vingtaine d'entreprises actives dans le domaine du sport.

Sise à l'avenue de Rhodanie, le long du lac Léman, la Maison du Sport International (MSI), qui a été inaugurée le 23 juin 2006, est constituée d'un bâtiment d'accueil et de quatre immeubles de bureaux formant un ensemble moderne, accueillant et fonctionnel dans un site exceptionnel.

On y trouve, outre 5'500 m2 de surfaces administratives, des salles de conférences, une cafeteria et une salle de fitness.

Un outil de travail remarquable

Cette nouvelle infrastructure, financée à parts égales par la Ville de Lausanne, l'Etat de Vaud et le CIO, constitue un outil remarquable mis à la disposition des Fédérations sportives internationales, leur permettant de développer entre elles synergies, partage d'expériences et de connaissances. De plus, elle renforce encore le statut de «Lausanne, Capitale Olympique».

En relation
Coordonnées

Service des sports
Direction des sports et de la cohésion sociale

Chemin des Grandes-Roches 10
Case postale 243
1000 Lausanne  18

Ecrivez-nous
http://www.lausanne.ch/service-des-sports
Tél. +41 21 315 14 14

Lundi-jeudi: 07h45-11h45, 13h00-17h00
Vendredi: 07h45-11h45, 13h00-16h30